My Granny’s cherry kompot🍒

If you’ve asked me what summer foods come to my mind, I would definitely name my Granny’s cherry kompot. It’s refreshing, extremely sweet and definitely belongs to one of my favourite summer recipes😍

INGREDIENTS (cca. 2 servings):

  • 500g cherries
  • 1l water
  • 1-2 tbsp sugar

HOW TO:

  1. Pit cherries.
  2. Put the pitted cherries into a pot filled with water (1l) and bring to a boil.
  3. Reduce the heat to low. Simmer for 10 minutes and then add 1 or 2 tablespoons of sugar (The more sugar you add, the sweeter the soup is, however in my view 2 tablespoons are the ideal amount.). Simmer again for approximately 5 minutes.
  4. The kompot is done! I strain out the cherries before putting the kompot into the fridge (I love cold food, I find it extremely refreshing especially in the summer.). I pour the kompot into soup bowls and serve it with regular noodles.

Enjoy😘

CH-MGCC-1-C-AS-v-J

One Comment Add yours

  1. Megala says:

    Stunningly beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

