I’m 17!😄 (birthday outfit, cake, decorations)

Hello!

I can’t believe that I’ve just turned 17…😯 Time flies!

I decided to keep a record of important family events on my blog, so after years I could dive into old memories. Birthdays, Christmas Eves… it all becomes a history which is worth remembering.

My birthday was on Tuesday (on 13th June). It was a pity that I had school till almost 4 p.m. but we managed to have a small family party in the evening. To be honest, I’m neither a party person nor extremely fond of family meetings, so the shorter it is, the happier I am😂 Also, I feel calm now as I had realised more people dislike birthday calls.

IMG_3727
My Grans, my Dad, me and my Grandpa

The weather was beautiful, so after having a delicious lemon pie (yes, I had the same cake a year ago too), my Mum, Arktis and I took a stroll to a poppy field behind our house. It is a lovely place and I haven’t seen poppies anywhere else but here so far. During our walk we were talking about everything – love, holidays… life. First days of June were particularly difficult for me as I had to make many significant decisions.

IMG_3569
My birthday cake

Anyway, with a benefit of hindsight, I perceive my 17th birthday as a great day. My Mum prepared a lot of nice surprises for me – balloons, my favorite flowers and of course, wonderful presents. Actually, I’ve started to create a new post about the presents but now I won’t say a word about them😉

IMG_3725

My Mum aka the best photographer took this wonderful photo of Arktis and me. I loved my bouquet!🌸

IMG_3713

Well, I’m afraid that June 2018 will flash by before I know it…

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy Birthday, may another year of your life bring you many exciting and beautiful moments 🙂 P.s. : the bouquet you got was just beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oliwia says:

      Thanks!😀 Yes, the flowers were amazing!

      Like

  2. Belated Happy birthday dear! Beautiful posts😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oliwia says:

      Thank you!😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Keenoahmom says:

    Happy birthday! Love your blog ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

