My birthday🎂 (+summer beauty&fashion)

I still can’t believe that I’m 16. It’s the same feeling as every year when I can’t imagine what is being one year older like.

birthday-outfit
My birthday outfit
It’s odd that even though one day can’t change anything at all, we all tend to make a big deal of it (and instead of being relaxed we’re stressed out).This year it was a bit different – my birthday party was a day before my birthday, what was probably a really good idea as the weather on Sunday was definitely better than on Monday. I tried not to make big issues from small inadequacies and simply enjoyed the time.

birthday-family
My family
I have wonderful parents. And no, I’m not writing this because of the great presents, which they gave me, but because they make every single day of my life beautiful and worth remembering. They have been by my side through thick and thin and I know they’re always there for me.

However I can’t skip the presents – in the end they’re a part of special occasions. I got a pair of leather white shoes by Geox and some makeup (a cream eyeshadow and a nude lipstick – it was love at first sight, both by Clarins). Can’t wait to upload a post with this shimmery summer look!

In the evening we had a lemon pie from our local Italian market (I didn’t want to tempt fate😄). It was delish!😍

birthday-cake

I’m still under the indescribable charm of the birthday day and actually… enjoying last moments of being 15. I’m so grateful for the 15 years I was given and I hope that the new chapter, which has just begun, will be full of happiness, love, positive people and unforgettable memories.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Go Natural says:

    Happy birthday 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bisousbella says:

    Aww i’m a bit older then you and it does feel weird as time goes soo quickly! Your senior year will flash by before you know it 🙂 ~ Bella x https://lovefrombellablog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

