Best spring/summer shoes 2016

Shoes protect our feet during walking. For men its simple – one pair of shoes for summer, one pair for winter. So why many women spent lots of money on them?

My love for shoes has started about a year ago, however my purse is already emptier than it should be, haha 😀

I believe there is more than enough pairs of shoes in my closet, but… there are still so many beautiful pieces in shops waiting just for me😀

To my favourite shoe brands belong Geox, Högl, Vans and Converse. They are unfortunately quite expensive and I usually have to purchase the products online, but they are worth their prize. I decided to spotlight my cherished shoes and share my personal experiences with them.

  • MARTENS BUBBLEGUM VIRGINIA

If you’ve ever had shoes from Dr. Martens, you’ll understand my contentment. Dr. Martens shoes have especially precise finish and they last for ages. You can choose from a various supply (many colors, original patterns, shoes/boots/sandals…) and when you’re lucky, you can hit on a discount, which is often really profitable. My mum also loves this brand, so we collect the shoes together. I simply couldn’t resist this pastel pink color and had to buy them. The only difficulty you can have with Dr. Martens shoes is it can take some time to get used to the them as the leather is quite hard. However it’s definitely not a huge disadvantage, because it didn’t take me more than a week to wear in mine.

  • GEOX NEW CLUB gold

Recently I really fancy slip-on shoes as they are extremely comfortable and you can put them on quickly. These particular one were my big dream and I didn’t believe my eyes, when I saw them in a discount.

This shoes are totally versatile and they go on well both with skirts and jeans. You can get them also in different colors (black, silver), however I love gold, so it was obvious for me, which one are mine. I have them even not for a week, so I can’t say much, but so far, they fulfill all my expectations and I really appreciate the elegant design.Geoxgold

  • CONVERSE Chuck Taylor All Star leather

I’m already a satisfied owner of a few pairs of shoes by Converse, but these are my first one, which are made from leather. White, elegant and chic. The only fact that worries me is that keeping them clean will be probably a bit challenging, but I’ll do my best. If you are a fan of Converse or you think about leather sneakers, these one are a great choice.

As I said, there’s probably anything, which will ever prevent me from buying new shoes even if I won’t have any space left, so if you have any interesting tips, tell me in the comments!😘

Olivia

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    This just reminded me that I need some new Converse! They’re just a great all round shoe hehe. Great post and love the Leather ones! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

