Zucchini pancakes

I love vegetables. My statement met with a lot of disbelief and many people doubt that what I say is true. For instance I have no problems with eating brocolli (despite the widespread fact that most children/teenagers hate it), on the contrary, it’s one of my favourite side-dishes,

Fortunately a healthy lifestyle has become more popular recently and the popularity of fruits and vegetables rised.

Preparing a healthy, nutrituous and yummy dinner seems difficult, but don’t worry! I have a proven recipe for zuccini pancakes, which don’t take long to make and will fill you up. I diversified the classical recipes and added ham, garlic and cheese – it’s a really good option.

INGREDIENTS (15 pancakes):

  • 1 large/ 2 small zucchinis
  • 1 whole egg
  • 2 tbsp of milk
  • 3 tbsp all purpose flour
  • oil (I use peanut oil, which is my favourite + the pancakes turn out crispy)
  • some diced ham
  • pepper, salt, garlic
  • grated parmesan (for sprinkling the pancakes)

 

HOW TO:

  • Mix flour with the egg and add milk gradually.
  • Grate zuchinnis using the large grating side of a box grater and put them to the rest of the ingredients.
  • Then flavour it with pepper, salt and garlic and add some ham. Mix it well, so all the ingredients blend.
  • Preheat a pan. Fry the pancakes for cca. 2 minutes on each side until browned. Serve with grated parmesan.

zucchinipancakes

ENJOY!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rice N Dine says:

    I love that these are delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

