Spring gentle fragrances

Choosing fragrances by their packaging is definitely not wise, however who has never fallen for an alluringly packed perfume even if the smell itself was not so splendid?

Nowdays the creativity of designers seems not to have any borders and we can find almost anything we can dream of. It’s absolutely not easy to decide which one is most enchanting and suitable for us simultaneously.

I must admit I hated fragrances for a quite long period of time and just recently I’ve come upon that they add a lot of charm to our outfits and can describe our personality or feelings. My mum is a big perfume lover and collector, so I’m on the beginning of discovering her huge collection, which is full of amazing pieces.

This is a short list of fragrances, which I tested personally and I think that they‘re great both for special ocassions and for everyday use.

allperfumes

 

Daisy Eau So Fresh by Marc Jacobs

top notes: grapefruit, green notes, raspberry and pear

middle notes: jasmine, rose, violet, litchi and apple blossom

base notes: musk, virginia cedar and plum

Design, design and once again, design. Marc Jacobs creates things which simply steal my heart. I always spend hours admiring Marc Jacobs’s products and this fragrance is just perfect from the inside out. Tender, fresh and girly… a really good choice for people who prefer lighter scents.

daisy

Soir De Lune By Sisley

tones: coriander, musk, citrus, nutmeg, pimento, peach, patchouli, moss, mimosa, honey, sandalwood, rose

Whoahah, it took me a long time to get used to this smell – I remember how I couldn’t understand my mum’s adoration for it. I still have a wary attitude towards it, but I must say it certainly gives you a real femme fatale feel. Just use it with moderation!

sisley

 

Signorina Eau de Parfum Spray

tones: pink pepper, blackcurrant buds, jasmine, peony, rose, patchouli, musk and pannacotta accord

Signorina is special for me because I got it from my mum. Probably this is “my perfume” as it was the first perfume I’ve ever used and I always feel good after spraying it on my body. Tender but sultry, perfect for signorine.

signorina

Let me know, which perfumes do you recommend!

It’s time for putting on my Daisy perfume as I’m hurrying to my mum’s birthday party. So excited!

XXX

Olivia

Leave a Reply

