Cauliflower soup recipe

Helping my mum in the kitchen during weekends is my habit, which I really like. I’m not sure if my presence is always beneficial (my mum burnt a pot on Friday and I somehow feel a bit responsible for that), however I think it’s really fun to prepare meals together. While during the week it’s almost impossible as everybody has a lot of stuff to do, weekends are a great chance to spend as much time together as possible.

Soups are an inseparable part of a polish daily menu, so today I’m sharing a step by step recipe of one of my favourite ones – cauliflower soup! It’s pretty easy, but absolutely delicious simultaneously.

INGREDENTS:

  • 1 tbs of butter
  • 1 tbs of olive oil
  • 1 or 2 carrots
  • 1 parsley
  • some leek
  • cca. 400g of cauliflower flowerets
  • 6 glasses of water
  • cca. 300g of poultry mince
  • 2 bigger potatoes
  • pepper, salt, garlic, parsley leaves

kalafiorowa

HOW TO:

  1. Melt butter and heat a bit of olive oil in quite a big pot.
  2. Add diced onion and poultry mince and sear them.
  3. Add sliced carrot, parsley and leek. Pour about six medium-sized glasses of water and let the mix simmer for cca. 10 minutes.
  4. Rinse your cauliflower flowerets, peel and dice the potatoes.
  5. Add the flowerets and the potatoes and let the soup steam for cca. 20 – 25 minutes.
  6. Don’t forget about the salt, pepper and garlic, which you can add at the beginning or at the end.
  7. Sprinkle your finished soup with parsley leaves.

Enjoy your meal!

Love,

Olivia

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh I love cauliflower! Will definitely try this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oliwia says:

      Great! Let me know how it turned out☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

