FOOD & HEALTHY LIFESTYLE: Tagliatelle with spinach

I love Italian cuisine (it is rich in all kinds of food, starting with delicate flavored desserts to picante spaghettis or pizzas). My favorite type of pasta is tagliatelle and I wanted to broaden my cooking abilities and instead of making classical bolognese sauce try the spinach one. But before I will share my recipe, there is a story which is connected with it.

My mum has always encouraged me to try different foods, but somehow she was very against trying spinach. Finally I convinced her to take my challenge (preparing spinach sauce) and so our adventure began😄

Everything started just in the grocery shop. As we had no idea how much spinach should we take, we decided to ask the shop assistant for an advice. She gave us a full bag and we were very hesitant about the amount, so we took just about 1/3 of what she suggested and we still though it is a bit too much.

Making spinach is nothing difficult, seems easy even for beginners. We prepared all the ingredients for the sauce and when we put our spinach on a pan we… were astonished. Spinach almost disappeared. Adding cheese and other ingredients didn’t change anything… so we had a tablespoon of spinach sauce for three portions😂😂😂

Anyway I really liked it – it was definitely not awful as many people think it is and I don’t understand why children make such a big deal out of it.

Next time we just need to take a bit more, so there will be enough sauce for everybody😄

SPINACH SAUCE:

  • a lot of spinach
  • 1 or 2 garlic cloves
  • small onion
  • 2 tablespoons of butter
  • 50 ml of cream
  • 50 ml of gorgonzola cheese
  • pepper and salt

CH-vegetables

Leave a Reply

